Georgia Teachers of English to
Speakers of Other Languages

Regional Liaisons


The GATESOL Board has made the decision to improve communication between various parts of the state by appointing Regional Liaisons for a period of two years.  Regional Liaisons are appointed by the President and will assist GATESOL in ensuring greater participation in the organization.  If you have any concerns or information you wish to share, please contact the person in your region for assistance. The Duties and Responsibilities of this position are listed below, as well as a list of current regional liaisons. To determine your region, please see the map of regions.

 

Duties and Responsibilities:

  • Share and disseminate information concerning the organization between the sixteen regions and the Executive Board
  • Encourage membership in GATESOL
  • Foster professional development
  • Identify and involve future leadership in the region in GATESOL
  • Promote the publicity of GATESOL and its annual conference
  • Obtain and submit articles of interest concerning his/her region for the GATESOL Newsletter
  • Attend a minimum of one Board meeting during the year.
  • Answer any questions or concerns in the region, as well as present any concerns to the Executive Board
  • Become informed about issues concerning political/legislative initiatives that affect English Language Learners in Georgia. Assist in the organization of a possible one-day mini-conference for their region organized by local members, universities, etc.

Name

Email

Regions

Jamie Gonzalez

jamie_gonzalez@whitfield.k12.ga.us

1 & 2

Jackie Saindon

saindon@gmail.com

3 & 5

Open Position

 

4

George Porter

gporter754@gmail.com

11 & 14

Rosetta Coyne

coyne4@earthlink.net

15 & 16

Open Position            

6

Tammy Strickland strickland.tammy@fcboe.org 7

Kendra M. Castelow          

kendracastelowgatesol@gmail.com

8, 9 & 12

Rhonda Habersham

b.habersham@comcast.net

10 & 13


Georgia TESOL

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software